Another Unrequited Love Poem

I am an expert on unrequited love
I have mastered the art of loving and not being loved back
I am certain that giving my all would make me empty
But I still give, I continue to give
For I am an expert on unrequited love

I am an expert on unrequited love
I eat bitterness for breakfast, pain for dinner
I have placed my heart on my sleeves and have it torn for me
But I still place it there, I continue to place it there
For I am an expert on unrequited love

I am an expert on unrequited love
I have spent days and nights, shouting in the void of my chest
I am now tired from waiting that someone would hear
But I still wait, I continue to wait
For I am an expert on unrequited love

That’s right, I am an expert on unrequited love
Indeed, I am an expert on unrequited love
I AM AN EXPERT ON UNREQUITED LOVE

And I am just so freaking exhausted
For it hurts so much
To be an expert on unrequited love


If you like this, head over to drosiatisthalassas.wordpress.com for more.

Leave a Comment

