Is That You and Me?

Is that you and me
That I see on the bench?
Chasing playfully by the windy sea
With our soft and puffy paws
Leaving footprints in the sand.
Our kitty eyes become candy
As the cool breeze rush up
Our ears and nose.
See how cute your smile is
Every time I say, “I love you.”
Won’t you come to me and say it, too?
For if you must, then I shall say that
I’ll keep you til the end of days.
But you tell me, “Do not worry,
I have already done what I must;
From the moment that you’ve made a start,
I have already kept you in my heart.”

September 27, 2016

Leave a Comment

