Drive

A long drive to God knows…
A face in the mirror I don’t know
The shades of the city skyline fading
Dusk, dawn, combining… shifting

Cloud surfing and I recall you.
How much you loved lazing around too.
I look up to the star we gave a name
I hope you’re looking at it just the same

Far from home, far from you
Miss your hugs around me boo
Driving… next stop further than before
Trying to earn money to avoid another detour

Traffic is fatal
Yet missing you kills more
I hope I earn enough to pay the bills
‘Cause leaving you just makes me torn

See you soon
Wish you were here.
We could dance on the moon.
Oh God, I wish you were near

Leave a Comment

