Password

One word.
Eight letters.
Various number of characters.
A combination of numbers, letters, and symbols.
Something that I should never forget.

But what should I do
If my password is you?
You that I wanted to forget?
You that I wanted out of my mind?

I once promised not to forget
A single thing about you
Your full name
Your birthday
Our anniversary
Everything

I have always thought
That those simple dates
Would never become meaningless
But now I guess those numbers
Would now be worthless

If I change my password
At this very moment,
Would my feelings for you also change?

But if I forget you,
What good would it do?
You are not just a combination
You’re a person that I knew

Leave a Comment

