We Could Not

I know we could be beautiful,
But we failed to make them see.

I know we could be amazing,
But we failed to amaze the rest.

I know we could be king and queen,
But we failed to rule the world.

I know we could change the world,
But we failed to make it something good.

I know we could be immortals,
But we failed to survive.

I know we could be like that couple,
But we failed to be it on our own.

I know we could have had it all,
But we failed to get what we should have.

I know we could happen,
But we failed to make it true.

I know we could see tomorrow,
But we failed to see what’s next.

I know we could spend more time together,
But we failed to make the moments last longer.

I know we could learn from our mistakes,
But we failed to pass the test

I know we could turn back time,
But we failed to set the clock.

I know we could be heroes,
But we failed to save ourselves.

I know we could start all over again,
But we failed to end it the way it should.

Leave a Comment

