Why I Love You

Meeting you was one of the best moments in my life.
For a long time, I have never smiled like this
And I can only smile like this when you are around.
You are not afraid to show me who you are
That is why I feel comfortable showing myself, too.
We both love the same things,
And that’s why I love you.

Being with you has proven one thing,
That love doesn’t require expensive things
That you should appreciate every little thing that is given to you
Even if it’s just her precious time
A time that she’s willing to spend with someone, like me
A time she also wished to never end

And even though we have our own flaws
We accepted each other,
And that’s why I love you.

Leave a Comment

