Last Embrace

Oh, I was lucky that I had you
I would never last this life
(Without you)
Without a day or more
That I am not with you

I would never have learned how
To smile
To love
And to be happy

I would never have known how
To love someone like you

But then,
You had to go
To some other place
Far away
From my love’s embrace

You kissed me
And waved goodbye
As tiny teardrops
Suddenly run down
From my virgin eyes

Memories with you
Flashed back on my mind
As I see less of you
Little by little
Fading away like stardust

I have only one promise
To you who will never
Come back in my arms again

I will remember the days
And memories we had together

Forever

Because loving you
Is once in a lifetime

2011

Leave a Comment

