I won’t tell.

I won’t tell you the story how I loved her dear.
I won’t tell you the story how she made it clear.
I won’t tell you the story why we thought we’ll never part.
I won’t tell you the story why we finally fell apart.

I won’t tell you how we met on a quiet afternoon.
I won’t tell you why how her face made my eyes gaze at her.
I won’t tell you how hard my heart pounds when she smiles.
I won’t tell you why I feel alive whenever she is around.

I won’t tell you why her laugh is contagious.
I won’t tell you why her voice gives me goosebumps.
I won’t tell you why her hug means I’m not alone.
I won’t tell you how her kiss gives brings me to life.

I won’t tell you how she felt butterflies inside her stomach.
I won’t tell you how red her face turns when she blushes.
I won’t tell you how she shaped my world.
I won’t tell you how she turned me into a god.

I won’t tell you how much she burns to light up my world.
I won’t tell you how strong she is to lift me on her shoulders.
I won’t tell you how many wounds she got for setting me free.
I won’t tell you how many times she died just to keep me alive.

I won’t tell you why the flowers wilted so suddenly.
I won’t tell you how the twisting flames became frosty shadows.
I won’t tell you how she let go of the butterflies from her stomach.
I won’t tell you how she let go of my hand still holding on.

I won’t tell you why it hurts so much.
I won’t tell you why it matters.
I won’t tell you how many nights I cried.
I won’t tell you how many times I died.

I won’t tell you that I still love her.
Not even anyone.
Not even her.


Inspired by The Letter That Killed Me

Leave a Comment

