It’s Not Yet the End of the World

The sun goes on shining
To brighten up my day
Even though I’m blinded
I know it keeps me warm

The sea rushes to shore
To ease my mind a bit
Even though I’m cold
I know it keeps me calm

The birds go on singing
To keep me from screaming
Even though I’m deaf
I know their song’s for me

The stars glow above
To keep my night alive
Even though it’s dark
I still could see them twinkle

My heart goes on beating
To keep me alive
Even though I’m dead
I still have hope for life

These eyes of mine are crying
To cleanse what I have seen
Even though I’m hurt
I shall still see the world

I wake up in the morning
And everything’s the same
Maybe you wee not enough
To kill this world of mine

I know the world has ended
When you said goodbye
Even when I lost your love
It is not you who keeps me alive

2 thoughts on “It’s Not Yet the End of the World

Leave a Comment

