Dreams of My Honey

Honey, I know
You’re already sleeping
But I know one thing
For sure
I’m in your dreams
Tonight

Honey, are you dreaming
Of me once again?
Reminiscing
Who I was
On the day
I made you smile?

Honey, you are smiling
While your eyes are closed
Did something lovely happen?
Did I kiss your nose?

Honey, you are blushing
Your face flushed cherry red
As I embrace you through the blanket
The coldness of the air felt warm

Honey, hug the pillow
Breathe into my lungs
Take me to your dreamland
Where our hearts make a rhythm
Of a lullaby so calm

Honey, stay asleep
For I am your dream
As the dawn breaks
Let me hug you tight
Let me kiss you
Good night

Leave a Comment

