I Could, But Not Without You

I could sing you a song
But not a single song
Is worth singing without you

I could draw your face
But not a single sketch
Is worth drawing without you

I could write you a poem
But not a single poem
Is worth writing without you

I could tell you a story
But not a single story
Is worth telling without you

I could climb a mountain
But not a single mountain
Is worth climbing without you

I could travel the world
But not even this world
Is worth travelling without you

I could take any challenge
But not a single challenge
Is worth taking without you

I could wait ’til forever
But forever isn’t worth it
If I know I wouldn’t have you

Leave a Comment

