The Suicide Riddle

Come in, come out.
Don’t worry,
I know not to doubt.

Smiles here, smiles there.
Don’t worry,
I’m everywhere.

Do not blink, do not stare.
Don’t worry,
The pain I can no longer compare.

My universe was a gamble,
Life was a bet.
Heart beating,
But not living yet.

Meet my hand in a glass with reflection,
You will find the key to my destruction.
Do not believe in the eyes you see,
There lies the one who murdered me.

2015


“Self-Destruction”
a series of poems

To Fade
Living Dead
Clueless
The Suicide Riddle

2nd Runner-Up
Poetry Writing Competition
National University – Foundation Week 2015


Featured Image by Corinne

 

3 thoughts on “The Suicide Riddle

  1. Pingback: To Fade | Kahapon Pa Ako Gising

  2. Pingback: Living Dead | Kahapon Pa Ako Gising

  3. Pingback: Clueless | Kahapon Pa Ako Gising

Leave a Comment

