Every Time I Think of You

Every time I think of you
I dream of dining on a table for two
In a fancy restaurant made for you
That’s the only thing I think I can do

Every night, I hug pillows tight
Wishing to see you in my sight
Alone in the dark; screaming in fright
Only your heart will make it light

Every day, I would like to say
That I love you and I want you to stay
My heart is so soft; not rough like hay
You are the only one that makes my day

Even if we are not together
I hope you won’t feel under the weather
When I’m with you, I feel like a feather
Drifting towards you forever and ever

August 2011

Leave a Comment

