The Devil’s Farewell

It’s me you could’ve sold,
And not my heart of gold.
I cry night and day,
Knowing you’re away.

Can I ask you, my dear?
Is the sky still blue?
I don’t seem to know,
When I am away from you.

What does the world outside these walls look like?
Is it as beautiful as you?

If you looked for me,
Remember, I was never free.
Still locked in madness,
And my own treachery.

If the devil calls,
Do not follow.
For I am what they call evil,
And I will lead you to sorrow.

I miss you
Do not ask why.
You stabbed me with love,
And still bleeding from that lie.

Remember you said,
Pain is a sinner,
Pain is a sign.

But after you left me,
Even my tear learned to cry.

Leave a Comment

