The Blind Man’s Dream

In a book filled with words,
I find nothing to your description.
For you are much more than beauty,
And too much for a delusion.

In nature, I don’t feel home,
It’s nothing but a strange place.
For only with your alluring self,
Is where I must face.

I cannot seem to find,
One puzzle piece of mine.
When you came along,
In forever, I will confine.

Please,
Give a single glance.
Let me hold your hand,
And offer me your final dance.

Before I miss what I’ve never missed,
To feel me here full of ease,
To win your lips I’ve never kissed,
Begin a love that will never cease.

January 12, 2015

Leave a Comment

