Fine

I was going out of my mind
On wherever I could find
The love we left behind
And the love we have confined

Why are you avoiding me?
Is there something wrong?
Aren’t these efforts enough to make you happy?
Or you simply just don’t like me?

I had just realized
That our love is full of lies
I could see it in my eyes
To me, you were never nice

 I remember the good times
As if there ever was
Do you even remember me?
Have the memories been blown to dust?

You could say you appreciate it
But then you know you hate it
Stop being deceptive
How long would you be faking smiles?

As I say goodbye to my only friend
It wasn’t you, just to offend
Our friendship has come to an end
Forever in the dark side, you shall spend

2011

Leave a Comment

