To Me, You Are Heaven

Ah, the heavenly bodies are playing with me again. Just like how we used to under a tree one starry night. And here are some reasons to make me admire a heavenly girl like you.

Sometimes you’re like the sun, you brighten up my day. You lighten up the right path that I’ll be taking today. But the rain clouds block our happy times as I have fun with you.

Sometimes you’re like a rain cloud, which cools me down when it’s too hot. You bring blessings to the things that care for us. But sometimes you make things worse. You ruin everything. But I understand you, each raindrop means depression. And there’s always a rainbow after the rain. A wonderful bliss that ends oblivion.

Sometimes you’re like the moon, I could look at you directly. You’re so delightful to see and you are so pretty. But sometimes you’re not there, just hiding behind the shadows. Hiding in the shadows of this pitiful world of mine.

Sometimes you’re like the stars, which stays when the moon is absent. Your shine is so majestic, like diamonds scattered around the sky. But when the sun rises, I won’t be able to be with you for the moment.

If I could travel through time, I would go to when we’ll see again. If I could travel to any place, I would go to where you are. If this world was full of wonders, all of them are within you. If I could talk to God, I’d tell Him to take care of you.

April 5, 2012.

Leave a Comment

